Mellow Fruitfulness…

Such a beautiful autumn morning!  For several months now, a foot problem has restricted my walking activity to a strictly ‘need to go’ basis, but the last few mornings I’ve ventured out again into the quiet streets of our local neighbourhood.  Today is an unseasonably mild September day, so much so that windows have misted up on the outside, and everywhere is drenched in the heaviest dew I’ve seen in a long time.  Flowers are long past their best but the leaves have yet to turn and fall.  One of those moments you just have to capture as best you can …

Rest your eyes well before September because with all its colours autumn is coming to visit them!”
Mehmet Murat ildan

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Flora and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mellow Fruitfulness…

  1. I like the saying, too, Sandra. Hope your foot’s better soon.

    janet

    Like

  2. Beautiful photos. I’m glad you were able to get out and walk to do something you obviously enjoy. Best wishes, Dave.

    Like

  3. Sandra says:

    Thank you Dave. Have a lovely Autumn. 🙂

    Like

  4. hugmamma says:

    lovely of mother nature to share such bounty with us… 🙂

    Like

I welcome comments, and would love to hear from you

