Daffodils with a Difference

I’ve always loved daffodils.  I’m not sure where I bought these from, or even what particular type they are, but these are always the last of my daffodils to flower each spring, and their blooms tend to last longer than the more common bright yellow ones.   If anyone recognises any of the strains, I’d be pleased if you’d let me know.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Flora and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daffodils with a Difference

  1. billgncs says:

    They are my favorite too!

    Like

  2. Our narcissus sort of survived the several inches of snow Monday night. The daffodils were still wrapped up, waiting, so they should be opening their sunny faces soon. I can’t wait.

    janet

    Like

  3. Lovely photos. I am looking forward to spring!

    Like

  4. Kash Pals says:

    Lovely photos. I love daffodils too. 🙂

    Like

I welcome comments, and would love to hear from you

